On Grief And Grieving

On Grief And Grieving

Auteur: Elisabeth Kubler-Ross & David Kessler

Simon & Schuster | 256 pagina's | augustus 2005

In her first seminal book, ON DEATH AND DYING, Elisabeth Kubler-Ross identified the five stages of dying: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance. In the years that followed, it became evident that these stages applied not only to the process of accepting death, but also to accepting other difficult and catastrophic life experiences.

With ON GRIEF AND GRIEVING, Kubler-Ross and LIFE LESSONS co-author David Kessler revisit the five stages in order to create a deeply empathetic and accessible guide for those in grief. The authors deliver insights and advice designed to help readers normalise their lives and find the courage to continue. Featuring sections on sadness, hauntings, dreams, coping, isolation, children, healing, and even sex, ON GRIEF AND GRIEVING fuses practical wisdom with spiritual insight as it forges a path to wholeness.

Beoordeel dit artikel:

Kunnen we dit artikel verbeteren? Ontbreekt het aan inhoud, of vond u niet precies wat u zocht? Laat ons het weten.
Wilt u een antwoord? Vermeld dan uw e-mailadres!
Verzenden >

Om bezoekers zo snel mogelijk naar de juiste plek te helpen hebben we een eenmalige vraag:

Heeft u op dit moment een uitvaartondernemer nodig?